HomePortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Meet the new KITO admins & hear their plans here.
You can use google search to find threads and posts here now. Example

Share | 

Newbie 3D modeller - Want to make friends & learn more

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kisselexy

PostSubject: Newbie 3D modeller - Want to make friends & learn more   Sat Jan 16, 2016 1:37 pm

EDIT: the images should work now!

Hi! I'm a professional toy designer and newbie 3d-modeller. I took a course in basic 3d modelling late 2015 and I want to keep practicing and maybe be part of some fun project(s) meanwhile? I use 3D studio max.

I'll be busy until March because I'm on staff for a large swedish furry convention (NordicFuzzCon) but I intend to keep modelling and learn more.

I thought maybe I could make some friends who are also interested in 3d, rigging, texturing, coding etc. here and eventually work on some Impressive Title-source related projects!

Here are my early 3D works so far:

(The final image turned out pretty rigid and dull, but I tried my best XD This is my character model. It's Campanella from Night on the Galactic Railroad)

WIP pictures:

Here is another project I made for the course, it's a Fillyjonk-character from Tove Jansson's moomin universe:

Some objects (Chair, Table, Lamp):

Dilandau's Tiara:

And here is the first model I ever made, A prims-only Renamon:

So uhm yeah... If anyone wants to discuss projects and help me get more practice/learn more about working with 3d I would be super happy ^^

Also my FA is KisseLexy.

Feel free to contact me! thanks!

Last edited by Kisselexy on Sat Jan 16, 2016 7:20 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Kattington
®
®

Game username : Kattington
Server : Azoptaos (Co-owner)
Female Posts : 103

PostSubject: Re: Newbie 3D modeller - Want to make friends & learn more   Sat Jan 16, 2016 4:42 pm