HomePortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Making threads to link to banned members content grants an automatic ban
Meet the new KITO admins & hear their plans here.
You can use google search to find threads and posts here now. Example

Share | 

Trees.cfg question - Make it rest slightly below the terrain rather than on it?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
ShadoWolfozo

Game username : ShadoWolfozo
Server : GROWL: Spirits
Male Posts : 875

PostSubject: Trees.cfg question - Make it rest slightly below the terrain rather than on it?   Tue Nov 24, 2015 9:26 am

Hey

How do I go about making the objects in a MapNameTrees.cfg file rest just below the terrain rather than on it? Usually it doesn't matter, but on hills and such part of the trunk of trees appears to be floating so I want to make it so the tree goes... say -10Y from the terrain.

I'm assuming it's something in the compile however I'm no coder and have no idea how to change it from checking the terrain height and going with that, and checking the terrain height and going 10 below it, anyone point me in the right direction please?
Back to top Go down
Hamilton

Game username : Hamilton
Server : Myatar Legends // Dragon's Den
Female Posts : 355

PostSubject: Re: Trees.cfg question - Make it rest slightly below the terrain rather than on it?   Tue Nov 24, 2015 5:04 pm

One method would be to use the FloatingObjects files instead and put the height in manually. (same with using the [object] code in the world file)

Or (and i'm not entirely sure if this is a lazy method or not...it was for me lol) you could re-import the models in blender and use the edit function to physically lower the entire mesh (or just those specific vertices, doesn't matter) so that the bottom of the mesh is a considerable amount lower than the grid floor. extend it far enough down and it won't matter how steep the hill is (unless it's a cliff....). lol
Back to top Go down
Hyper
Admin