HomePortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Making threads to link to banned members content grants an automatic ban
Meet the new KITO admins & hear their plans here.
You can use google search to find threads and posts here now. Example

Share | 

Cinema 4D Item Rigging

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ichor

Game username : Ichornight
Server : Foreign Entity
Female Posts : 4

PostSubject: Cinema 4D Item Rigging    Thu Nov 19, 2015 2:26 am

[Please try not to tell me to just use Blender because Blender is incompatible with my computer. I've tried everything to get it to work on my computer but it just refuses, and I also know virtually nothing about the layout. Blender should be a last resort if there are no other solutions.]

Hi all, I'm a beginner 3D modeler/animator and I work for a server called Skyna. I'm currently creating items for the game and the first few are done, but now I do not know how to apply a rig from oIT to the items so they can fit on the actual game character.

I use Cinema 4D, and luckily it has a plugin for ORGE (https://skinprops.com/iogre) that I can use to export my model into a .mesh, .material, .skeleton and so on and so forth. The issue I have is that in order for the item to be placed correctly on the character it's got to have one of the preexsisting rigs on an IT model on it so a .skeleton can be made. Here's the sitch, I've no idea how to do that.

For example, I've got a bracelet model I'm trying to get ingame, and I have the files for oIT's bracelet ripped from the game, but I just don't know to apply its rig (.skeleton) onto my own model.

Screenshot: http://prntscr.com/94d7yp

Forgive me if I just repeated myself 50 times. I've tried looking for assistance with the ORGE plugin but have found nothing. If there's a ridiculously simple solution please feel free to smack me in the face very hard; but otherwise help would be appreciated that I hope does not consist of "just use Blender."