HomePortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Making threads to link to banned members content grants an automatic ban
Meet the new KITO admins & hear their plans here.
You can use google search to find threads and posts here now. Example

Share | 

Model Modifying Issues

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage

PostSubject: Model Modifying Issues   Mon Dec 29, 2014 7:00 am

Hey all, I wanted to pose a question to you on "Model Modification" in Impressive Title.
First, let me explain what I'm doing and why I'm doing it. I am taking the original Blender Files for all of the Impressive Title Objects and modifying them slightly, for example, the legs....attaching them to the body, because for as long as I can remember, ever since I discovered that the models were indeed not in once piece, had an urge to put them all back together.
Now....and...I'm only beginning in Blender and have a very small knowledge of coding, (HTML and CSS), I don't know what I could be doing wrong here. After modifying only the model and not deleting the skeleton/armatures, etc, I then export the mesh and convert it with the XML Converter and attempt to place the new mesh back into a IT Server, replacing the old file with the new. Technically...I think it should have worked, but upon entering into Preset Tester and going to into say...Ocean, where the Manta Rays spawn, I get an insta-crash. I put the old file back in, and it works fine.

What I wish to know is....what is causing the crash, and is there anything I can do to fix it and see what the new model looks like in-game?

Thanks! ~Unio-Mentium
Back to top Go down
Kattington
®
®

Game username : Kattington
Server : Azoptaos (Co-owner)
Female Posts : 103

PostSubject: Re: Model Modifying Issues   Mon Dec 29, 2014 4:04 pm

If you're still crashing when you load the new models, could you post your ogre.log please?
Back to top Go down
https://azoptaos.boards.net/